Town of South River Logo-1

The Town of South River is governed by a council of seven residents, who are elected for a four year term. A general election was held on September 26, 2017 and the next general election will be in 2021.

Mayor:  Scott Rose
Deputy Mayor:  Bev Wells
Councillors: Melissa Hierlihy, Dana Taylor, Eric Snow, Maria (Power) Ralph, and Charlotte Warford.

Town Clerk: Marjorie Dawson

Water/ Sewer & General Maintenance: Rodney Linthorne

Regular Council meetings are held the first Wednesday of the month at 7:30 p.m., unless stated otherwise

New Council Elected September 26, 2017

Council members from left to right:

Councillor Eric Snow, Deputy Mayor Bev Wells, Councillor Melissa Hierlihy,

Mayor Scott Rose, Councillor Dana Taylor, Councillor Charlotte Warford,

Councillor Maria (Power) Ralph


On September 6th, 2017, three long servicing council members were honored with Certificates of Achievement for their hard work and dedication to the town.

Dave McLean
     David McLean  16 Years
Arthur Petten

Arthur Petten  16 Years

Scott Rose

Scott Rose  12 Years

Town of South River © 2014 Frontier Theme